Removing users
You can remove users from your Feelment account through My Feelment.
- Sign in to My Feelment.
- Note: To remove users, you must sign in with an account that has Administrator permissions. You can learn more about users and permissions here.
- Click your company name in the main menu.
- Select Users.
- Click the three dots next to the user you want to remove.
- Select Remove Permanently.
- Confirm the removal by clicking Delete Permanently.
Once removed, the user will no longer be able to access your company's Feelment services with those credentials.